” You’ve gott…

” You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching, love like you’ll never been hurt, sing like there’s nobody listening and live like it’s heaven on earth.”
( William W. Purkey )

“We should consider every day lost on which we have not danced at least once.”
( Friedrich Nietzsche )

“Dance is the hidden language of the soul”
( Martha Graham )

“I don’t want people who want to dance, I want people who have to dance! ”
( George Balanchine )
“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.”
― Voltaire

“Dance is the hidden language of the soul”
― Martha Graham

“Nobody cares if you can’t dance well. Just get up and dance. Great dancers are great because of their passion.”
― Martha Graham

“Nobody cares if you can’t dance well. Just get up and dance. ”
― Dave Barry

“I do not try to dance better than anyone else. I only try to to dance better than myself.”
― Mikhail Baryshnikov

“People have asked me why I chose to be a dancer. I did not choose. I was chosen to be a dancer, and with that, you live all your life. ”
― Martha Graham, Blood Memory

It’s the heart afraid of breaking that never learns to dance.”
― Xiaolu Guo, A Concise Chinese-English Dictionary for Lovers

“It takes an athlete to dance, but an artist to be a dancer.”
― Shanna LaFleur

In a society that worships love, freedom and beauty, dance is sacred,It is a paryer for the future, a remembrance of the past and a joyful exclamation of thanks for the present.”
― Amelia Atwater-Rhodes, The Shapeshifters: The Kiesha’ra of the Den of Shadows

Leave a comment